RESOLUTION NO. 20220516-01

A RESOLUTION CANVASSING THE RETURNS AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF THE CITY COUNCIL GENERAL AND SPECIAL ELECTION HELD IN THE CITY OF BARTLETT, TEXAS ON THE 7th DAY OF MAY 2022 FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING THE MAYOR AND FOUR CANDIDATES AS MEMBERS OF THE CITY COUNCIL.

WHEREAS, the City of Bartlett, Texas, held a General election on May 7, 2022, for the purpose of electing the Mayor and three candidates as members of the City Council to serve a two-year term expiring May 2024; and

WHEREAS, the City of Bartlett, Texas, held a Special election on May 7, 2022, for the purpose of electing one candidate as a member of the City Council to serve the remainder of a two-year term set to expire in May 2023; and

WHEREAS, presiding judges in the election districts and the presiding judges for early voting have certified to the Williamson and Bell County Elections Administrators the results of said elections; and

WHEREAS, election returns for said election districts and for early voting have been duly canvassed in accordance with the law and upon consideration of same that said returns were duly and legally made; and

WHEREAS, the official results of votes cast in the City Council General and Special election total 1,307 and include the following:

			Early Voting		Election Day		ABSENTER	
	Candidate	Total	*WC	**BC	*WC	**BC	¥∉ BL	
Mayor	Chad Mees	241	98	15	45	91	2	
City Council	Jesse J. Luna	177	70	11	27	66	3	
General Election	Vickie S. Cooper	175	67	9	31	66	2	
	Philip Weaver	170	71	11	28	59	1	
	Jocqueline Atkins-Carter	122	41	7	35	34		
	Dean Roome	105	30	6	55	31	3	
	Christopher John Adams	41	11	2	13	15		
City Council	Gayle H. Jones	157	65	9	23	53	2	
Special Election	Diane Candler	119	37	6	32	44		

*Williamson County

**Bell County

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Bartlett, Texas that:

Section 1: The City Council of the City of Bartlett, Texas has received, reviewed and hereby accepts that the election results detailed in Exhibits "A" and "B" as the official canvass of the Municipal Election held on May 7, 2022.

Section 2: The returns of the election have been verified by the presiding judges of the districts and by the presiding judges of early voting, and that (UAO MGS was duly elected as Mayor to serve a two-year term expiring May 2024,

JESSE J. LUNA, UILLIE S. LOOPER, PUILIP LEAVER were duly elected as Council members to serve a two-year term expiring May 2024, and ORIE H. JONES was duly elected as Council member to serve the remainder of a two-year term set to expire in May 2023.

PASSED, and **APPROVED** the 16th day of May 2022

ATTEST:

oseph Resendez, City Secretary

EXHIBIT A Precinct Results Report Constitutional Amendment and Special Elections of May 7, 2022

425

City of Bartlett, Mayor Vote For 1

	TOTAL	VOTE %		Early Voting In-Person	Election Day In- Person	Late / Provisional
Chad Mees	133	100.00%	1	87	45	0
Total Votes Cast	133	100.00%	1	87	45	0
Overvotes	0		0	0	0	0
Undervotes	60		2	29	29	0

City of Bartlett, Councilmembers

Vote For 3

	TOTAL	VOTE %	Early Voting Mail	Early Voting In-Person	Election Day In- Person	Late / Provisional
Vickie S. Cooper	98	21.35%	1	66	31	0
Christopher John Adams	24	5.23%	0	11	13	0
Dean Roome	65	14.16%	2	28	35	0
Philip Weaver	99	21.57%	1	70	28	0
Jesse J. Luna	97	21.13%	0	70	27	0
Jocqueline Atkins-Carter	76	16.56%	2	39	35	0
Total Votes Cast	459	100.00%	6	284	169	0
Overvotes	0		0	0	0	0
Undervotes	120		3	64	53	0

City of Bartlett, Councilmember - Unexpired Term

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	VOTE %	Early Voting Mail	Early Voting In-Person	Election Day In- Person	Late / Provisional
Diane Candler	69	42.59%	0	37	32	0
Gayle H. Jones	93	57.41%	1	64	28	0
Total Votes Cast	162	100.00%	1	101	60	0
Overvotes	0		0	0	0	0
Undervotes	31		2	15	14	0

Williamson County

EXHIBIT B

Mayor City of Bartlett

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee Earl	Election Day	
Chad Mees	108	2	15	91
Total Votes Cast	108	2	15	91
Overvotes	0	0	0	0
Undervotes	22	1	2	19
Contest Totals	130	3	17	110

Councilmembers City of Bartlett

Vote For 3

	TOTAL	Absentee	Early Voting	Election Day
Vickie S. Cooper	77	2	9	66
Christopher John Adams	17	0	2	15
Dean Roome	40	3	6	31
Philip Weaver	71	1	11	59
Jesse J. Luna	80	3	11	66
Jocqueline Atkins-Carter	46	0	7	39
Total Votes Cast	331	9	46	276
Overvotes	0	0	0	0
Undervotes	59	0	5	54
Contest Totals	390	9	51	330

Councilmember - Unexp Term City of Bartlett

Vote For 1

	TOTAL	Absentee E	arly Voting	Election Day
Diane Candler	50	0	6	44
Gayle H. Jones	64	2	9	53
Total Votes Cast	114	2	15	97
Overvotes	0	0	0	0
Undervotes	16	1	2	13
Contest Totals	130	3	17	110

City of Bartlett Election Summary - 05/16/2022 11:37 AM Report generated with Electionware Copyright © 2007-2018