



140 W Clark Street Bartlett, TX 76511 254-527-3219

www.bartlett-tx.us

INTERNET POSTING REQUIREMENTS FOR POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS May 6th, 2023 ELECTION

MAILING ADDRESS OF POLITICAL SUBDIVISION	TELEPHONE NUMBER:	EMAIL ADDRESS:
City of Bartlett PO Drawer H Bartlett, TX 76511	254-527-3219	Joseph Resendez City Administrator City Secretary joseph.resendez@bartlett-tx.us

ELECTED OFFICERS FOR THE CITY OF BARTLETT		ELECTED OFFICERS EMAIL	YEAR ELECTED OFFICER'S TERM EXPIRES
Mayor Chad Mees	254-527-3219	mayormees@bartlett-tx.us	2024
Mayor Pro Tem Philip Weaver	254-527-3219	philip.weaver@bartlett-tx.us	2024
City Council Member Vickie Cooper	254-527-3219	vickie.cooper@bartlett-tx.us	2024
City Council Member Jesse Luna	254-527-3219	jesse.luna@bartlett-tx.us	2024
City Council Member Gayle Jones*	254-527-3219	gayle.jones@bartlett-tx.us	2023
City Council Member Ray Uson	254-527-3219	ray.uson@bartlett-tx.us	2023

DATE OF NEXT OFFICER ELECTION	LOCATION OF NEXT OFFICER ELECTION
May 6, 2023	City Hall - 140 W Clark Street
	Bartlett, TX 76511

CANDIDATE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS	DEADLINE TO FILE CANDIDATE APPLICATION
City Council	
Residence 1 year in state prior to filing	Friday, February 17, 2023
deadline; 6 months in the city (or ward) prior	
to filing deadline (Texas Elec. Code, Section	
141.001(a); Brown v. Patterson, 609 SW 2nd	
287)	
Age 18	
Must be a registered voter in territory elected	
from by the filing deadline	

Notices and Records of Meetings of the City of Bartlett are located on the website at www.bartlett-tx.us

^{*}Appointed on March 14th, 2022 by City Council to Complete Unexpired Term